Program Steering Committee

The faculty involved in this program are drawn from operations research, statistics, and mathematical biology in the Department of Statistical Sciences and Operations Research and the Department of Mathematics and Applied Mathematics.

The Program Steering Committee consists of the Ph.D. Program Director, Angela Reynolds, Director of International Relations, Edward Boone, Rebecca Segal, Cheng Ly, and Craig Larson. For advising, students can consult with faculty based on their primary research area:

This committee is charged with overseeing the curriculum and the students. Changes to the program must be approved by the Program Steering Committee before submission to the College and University approval process.

Apply to become SYSM or SYSM-affiliated faculty.